MindWanderings

The thoughts & ramblings of a young mind

A change in dynamic

After my slew of older supervisors, the way my supervisor acts, I’m pretty sure he’s in his early 30’s.  A news article says he has 11 years experience between 3 degrees, which puts him at 2005 entry into post-secondary education, if that includes his undergrad.  My guess is phd (4 years 2012-2016) + msc (3 years 2008-2012) + bsc (4 years 2004 – 2008) If that was true.. he’s probably 30 years old.

Facts: he finished a masters at 2012, and was still in his undergrad in 2007.  The lower limit of this is 31, with an upper limit of, I would say, 36.  To play it safe, I’d say he’s anywhere between 29 – 36 years old.  My guess would be 32 though, 7 years older than me.  I’m pretty shocked, but not.  Just.. the brilliance required to obtain a position like this at that age range.  He is wonderfully easy to get along with and makes me love the job I thought I wouldn’t.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

