MindWanderings

The thoughts & ramblings of a young mind

It is time.

It’s time to let go of the dream you clung so desperately onto.

The dream that he’s still here. The greatest dream of all that I was absolutely convinced by all accounts.. that we shared a mutual interest.

It’s time.

Time to start over.  To start fresh. To start anew. Even if you feel miserable and incredibly sad.  But most of all, I need to remember to forgive myself and let what has passed, pass as painful and difficult as it may be.  I had my chance once and once again, but I did not do enough.  I lost the chance I once had.  The sadness and heaviness that lingers is but my own doing.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

