MindWanderings

The thoughts & ramblings of a young mind

My partying world is.. lacking.

But I see no problem in it, as long as I gave it a try so I know what I like and don’t like

I’ve tried fruity alcohol.  Mike’s hard lemonade.  Not much and insanely tame to put it kindly or pussy if I were to word it.  

House parties of friends of friend & eating out with a table of friends.. of friends.. of friends.. who are all guys (for me this is a huge deal.  Not because I’m shy,but I feel incredibly intimidated by a foreign group of people.  Combine that with a larger stature than I’m used to, and I’m shot.  As well, I found attention seeking girls repel me.  I just.. can’t stand it.  It’s not me.).

I think I confirmed it the first time around, that I fare horribly with many people.  I cannot deal with a large group of people, particularly that which I know few of. 

I could be a more adventurous, but I tried my best.  I tried.. I tried to make it work. I tried to see the world that hinges on the opposite side of my world.  I’m glad I got to see a speck of it.  I’m glad I had the courage to do so despite my intense worry.  But now I know I don’t like these situations.  That I cannot mingle with them even in my best efforts.  But I have an understanding of them.   That is all that I can ask of myself.  

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

