MindWanderings

The thoughts & ramblings of a young mind

Come back common sense, I beg of you.

Don’t flee like a coward when I need you most.  I need you to help me stay grounded.  I’m floating in the skies of dreamy cloud nine.  In the  skies of non-existence.  Please don’t dissipate so readily into those skies like wisps of smoke.  In the skies of what could-be’s if I took action.  Please tell me to think otherwise.  Or make me forget.  No, no.  Actually, don’t do that.  I like him.  But I need to work.  I don’t have time for this today.  Please delay this fountain of emotions and dreams to three days from now.  Much as my human side needs tending to, my studies trump it as of right now and I will be royally screwed if I can’t get this done.  My mind cannot float into the oblivion and throw time out the window like this..

Please..

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

