MindWanderings

The thoughts & ramblings of a young mind

I found what I was looking for during last school term.

By accident.  The guy I made eye contact with.  I didn’t even realize he was there, or that he was him.  I just got randomly introduced today by a friend while waiting outside for a tutorial.. he wasn’t even in.  Only realized AFTER the fact.  The pieces started coming together for the slow individual I am:

– #1: when our former TA for the class walked by and said hi he knew him, I realized he may have been in my class before

– #2: I got confirmation from him that he was part of that class

– #3: he had the same color hair & hairstyle.  Sadly enough, I just realized I wouldn’t have been able to describe his face besides acne scars on the side because I could barely even stand to look at anyone who looks at me out of pure shyness, and I can’t remember from the few glances I did have.  Take me as the lion from Wizard of Oz, if you will; courage = non-existent.  😦

But anyways.  

Huh.  What are the odds of that?

The up side is, because I didn’t recognize him, I treated him normally.  The downside is, I realized how stupendously slow I am.  I would hope he recognized me though.. I wear the same characteristic pieces of clothing & accessories.  EVERYWHERE.

But yeah.  Moral of the story?  DON’T BE A STUPID ANTI-SOCIAL CAN’T-LOOK-PEOPLE-IN-THE-FACE-NEVER-MIND-EYES WEIRDO OF AN IDIOT THAT I HAVE PROVEN MYSELF TO BE.  

Over ‘n out.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

