MindWanderings

The thoughts & ramblings of a young mind

fleeting romances: Just random news of the day.

So I was walking down the stairs to class.  A guy was walking diagonally across the ground floor, when he saw me coming down.  Cue intense 2-second eye-stare.  He locked eyes with me, slowed down, and smiled.  I think I may have given a smile, but I don’t remember.  But as always, I was first to look away, and never to look back again in a bout of shyness.  He wasn’t so bad looking. =)

That stare was sort of intense.  Makes me wonder what he was thinking, huh?

At the same time, I think leaving it like so is quite nice- if not fully satisfying.  A small romantic moment in time, a secret between two strangers.  It’s nice how even the spoken word was not required.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

